El caso Elsa


The proposal from the creators of El Caso Elsa - Live Concert is "to develop the unlikely idea that Georges Aperghis made his Recitations under the effect of a souvenir on a performance of Salvatore Sciarrino’s Lohengrin." In this way, there will be texts by Paul Leateaud joined with musical excerpts from Aperghis, John Cage, Salvatore Sciarrino and Santiago Santero.

  • El caso Elsa (The Elsa Affair)
    Live Concert
    From the Recitations by Georges Aperghis

  • Voice
    Lía Ferenese

  • Violin
    Marta Roca

  • Cello
    Martín Devoto

  • Flute
    Patricia García

  • Clarinet
    Martín Moore

  • Piano
    Lucas Urdampilleta

  • Percussion
    Gabriel Spiller

  • Marimba
    Marcos Cabezaz

  • Director assistant
    Ernesto Donegana

  • Set and costume assistant
    Mariana Tirantte

  • Light assistant
    Marco Pastorino

  • Sound design
    Jorge Chikiar

  • Lights
    Jorge Pastorino

  • Set and costume
    Oria Puppo

  • Conception and dramaturgy
    Lía Ferenese, Martín Bauer y Santiago Santero

  • Musical direction
    Santiago Santero

  • Stage direction
    Alejandro Tantanian

  • Running time: 55 minutes.

  • Premiere: Season 2005 at the Centro de Experimentación del Teatro Colón (CETC), Teatro Colón, Buenos Aires, Argentina.